A Prop Makers New Toy

As there are hardly any prop making courses out there except London I have been doing a little research on line. Looking at new ways of making things and new effects that can be created with simple methods. It has really helped me to discover new ideas and just see how incredibly simple it is to get a scratched effect on fake metal.

One video should how the got a Predator helmet to look narrated a warn. They used an air brush to get the colours sprayed into the helmet and then took a simple nail file, put a little silver paint on it and used it across the parts of the helmet the wanted to get the battered effect on. It was just so simple. So I am going to be using these techniques on my Iron Throne.

I was told yesterday that my Iron Throne from Game of Thrones is going to be sitting in pride of place on the stair case in Margam Castle for the Heroes and Legends Autograph Show. I am so so so excited about this 😀

Leave a Reply

