Safety First

One of the most important lessons in Prop Making is Safety First. This is easy to over look too but if your using a glue gun or slicing things on an unsafe surface it’s so easy to burn your fingers or cut your hand.

When I started using my glue gun I had no idea how hot the glue actually got until I got glue on my finger and the glue was replaced by a very large blister.

Then the first time I used expanding foam I couldn’t understand why I had such a bad head ache until my husband explained it is highly toxic. So from that moment on I have used all the proper safety equipment. Clothing, gloves, mask and goggles.

20140625-063112 pm-66672381.jpg

20140625-063110 pm-66670476.jpg

Leave a Reply

