It just keeps getting better ;-)

As a new business it’s very hard to get off the ground but you still hope that it will and pray you won’t go it alone. Well I have been in my studio for 4 months now and I just love it. Proper paid work is extremely slow but that’s what happens. At the moment I’m just concentrating on getting the Prop Maker Wales name out there. I still have so much to learn though because incase you didn’t already know, I am all self taught. Not bad for a woman who became a Mum at the age of 18 and is now 34.

Some people have said “why are you doing this? What do you think you will achieve?” Well I’m doing this because I love it and have done for a year and a half, and I’m hoping to become far more skilled in this field and also pass on my skills and talents to students. I want to expand. Do well as a business. To me it’s not about the money, and it never will be. It’s about being known for doing well and spending my life making my kids and myself proud. I love it and I will continue to love it for a very long time to come.

I have a very busy year now, but first I am off for a week for a little op. Then it’s back to work all systems go till Christmas.

🙂 xxxx

20140610-104453 pm-81893486.jpg

Leave a Reply

