“Throne News, is Good News”

Back from my studio shift. It went by far to quickly today, I was not a happy Prop Designer. Oh well back again tomorrow and counting down the hours.

I added the first sword hilt to my Iron Throne today and I can’t help but feel a little disappointed. I can’t help it. I guess the more hilts I add, the better it’s going to look. I have so many ideas, but the problem with these hilts is they take time to make each one. I’m sure I can come up with a better and quicker way to make them. Resin seems like a good idea, but as I am new to it, it’s a little daunting.

Anyway back tomorrow for 5pm and then on with the experimenting. I do love it, and it is coming together very nicely indeed. I guess I’m just impatient and want it all finished NOW!!!! Lol

Well this little prop designer is off to bed. Hope you have enjoyed my wingy blog.

Love you all 😉

20140422-102806 pm.jpg

Leave a Reply

