17 hours till my next studio shift :-D

I love my job. Tomorrow for me is a fresh new start to a potentially awesome week. I’m really hoping that my meeting will finally happen this week and the first few sword hilts are going to be fitted to our Iron Throne.

We have decided if wer able to, to get Julian Glover (Game of Thrones) to sign our throne at the Heroes and Legends Autograph Show in Margam in August. I am so very excited but so nervous that it won’t look amazing. I am my own worst critic with my own work so I don’t want to let any one down.

Il be in the studio from about 4pm onwards tomorrow and it will be hours well spent. I will be there on my own because Monica has to revise for her GCSEs in May. To be fair, she is gutted to be missing her studio shifts.

Last night my night time reading was the Game of Thrones book, all about the series. They have some fantastic pictures of the Iron Throne in there. Wow what an amazing piece of art work. It said that even though the throne was meant to be really uncomfortable but for the sake of the actors, they made it a bit more comfy. I was saying to Mon last week that I would have to change this throne, because it is a bit to nice to sit on lol. Oh well I have plenty of ideas up my overalls sleeve 😉

Keep checking back to see how wer getting on

20140421-102140 pm.jpg

20140421-111634 pm.jpg

20140421-111715 pm.jpg

20140421-111731 pm.jpg

Leave a Reply

