To Hell and Back!!!!,

As you all know, yes I do love my job, but sometimes, there are days where all I want to do is curl up in a ball and cry. Today was one of those days. This commission I’m doing, has been very hard work. I won’t mention what it is, as I am sure I will get through it.

I got to my studio just after 4pm. Put everything out on the floor and got straight to work. I don’t really take breaks during a shift, I work flat out from beginning to end, but for the first time ever, I had to pack up and leave early. I did bring it all home with me, and will be working from home tomorrow, but when your that stressed and can’t see straight, nothing is going to improve the situation. The best thing you can do in the words of The Stereophonic’s “Pick up your shit, and Go home” how true they were. So that’s exactly what I did.

So tomorrow, I am going to try again, and hopefully get it right. I am very determined, and I don’t like being defeated so it’s onwards and upwards after a good nights sleep :-)

20140429-120504 am.jpg

One thought on “To Hell and Back!!!!,

Leave a Reply

